Home    CES Announcements    Content
The CES 2012 Chow Short-Term Teaching

Title The CES 2012 Chow Short-Term Teaching
Date 2012-03-26

The CES-Chow Short-Term Teaching Program

Successful Applicants for Summer 2012

With the generous support from the Gregory and Paula Chow
Foundation, the CES is pleased to announce six
fellowship awardees for short-term teaching in Chinese universities in the 2011-2012
academic year. Each fellowship will provide a stipend of US$2,500 in this
academic year (Sept 1, 2011 to August 31, 2012).

The selection of awardees of the teaching grants was based
on the applicant’s knowledge of the subject and teaching experience; broad
participation by Chinese universities; the need for economics and management
education in China; and a timely and complete application submission. Each CES
Teaching Fellow will teach a full course at their host university during the
summer 2012.

Congratulations to the following successful applicants:

1. Professor Jiujie Zhang, University of California, San
Diego, will teach Energy Economics in the School of Environment at Tsinghua

2. Professor Xinghe Wang, University of Missouri - Columbia,
will teach Advanced Topics in Microeconomics & Industrial Organization in
the Institute of Industrial Economics at Jinan university.

3. Professor Lu Zhou,  The City College of New York and the Graduate
Center, CUNY,  will teach  Economics of Development  in Henan Institute of Science and Technology.

4. Professor Paul Mcnelis, Fordham University, will teach Advanced
Computational Methods in Finance and Macroeconomics in Shanghai Institute of
Foreign Trade

5. Professor Xiaohui Hou, World Bank Institute, will
teach Economics of Health and Social Protection – Theories and Applications in
Developing Countries in Shanxi School of Finance and Economic.

6. Professor Kevin H. Zhang, Illinois State University, will
teach Advanced International Economics in Ningxia University.

@copyright by Chinese Economist Society. This web site is supported by China Data Center at the University of Michigan    Administrator