Home    CES Announcements    Content
Call for nomination of CES officers 2015-2016

Title Call for nomination of CES officers 2015-2016
Date 2015-03-24

Dear CES Members:


It is time to elect a new CES president-elect and six members of the Board of Directors. The president-elect will assume office from September 1, 2016 to August 31, 2017. The board of directors will work with the next President, Woo Wing Thye will assume office from September 1, 2015 to August 31, 2016.

The CES Nomination and Election Committee (NEC) consist of three immediate former-presidents as voting members and the current president and president-elect as non-voting members.


The NEC oversees the nomination and election process. The general procedure is as follows:<br>

(1)     To be eligible for President-Elect, a candidate must have been a Member of CES for more than two years, must have served as a member of the Board of Directors for at least one term, and must work primarily in North America during the presidential term.

(2)     Anyone with valid CES membership can be nominated to serve as a board director. The majority of the Board of Directors must work primarily in North America during their term.
(3)     Every CES member can nominate one candidate for president-elect and no more than six candidates for the board of directors. The nominator must have the consent of the nominee for the nomination and should provide bio information on all candidates nominated. Any candidate on the ballot for the election must be nominated by at least two CES members.


If you are interested in serving the CES community, or know someone who is willing and qualified to so, please contact me at as soon as possible.  All nominations must be received by May 15, 2015. Each nominee should prepare and send a bio of no more than 300 words and an electional statement of no more than 500 words to the NEC, which will present the candidates to the CES membership for consideration. For more information about the role and responsibilities of CES president and the board of directors, please check the CES Bylaws online at


We would like to urge all of you to participate in the election. Your active involvement is important to the success of the CES.

Thank you for your support.



Jinlan Ni, University of Nebraska at Omaha, Regent Chair, Voting Member

Tony Fang, University of Manitoba, Voting Member

Ding Lu, University of the Fraser Valley, Voting Member

Jack Hou, California State University, Voting Member

Jason Yin, Seton Hall University, Voting member

Lizheng Shi, Tulane University, Non-voting Member




Jinlan Ni

Regent Chair (2015), Chinese Economists Society

President (2013-2014), Chinese Economists Society


Associate Professor of Economics

Mammel Hall 332F, College of Business Administration

University of Nebraska at Omaha, Omaha, NE 68184

@copyright by Chinese Economist Society. This web site is supported by China Data Center at the University of Michigan    Administrator